Sgt. Windflower Mysteries: The Story So Far



For those of you who are just discovering the Sgt. Windflower Mystery Series here is some more information about the first four books in the series. They can be read as stand-alone stories, but if you want all of the flavour and colour of Sgt. Windflower’s adventures you can pick up the rest of the series anytime. They are all available online through Amazon all over the world and through Chapters/Indigo in Canada.

Here is a snap shot and a cover shot of the first three books in the Sgt. Windflower Mystery Series.

The Walker on the Cape (Book 1 in the Sgt. Windflower Mystery Series)

Novel - The Walker on the Cape

A man’s body is found in a small fishing community on the East Coast. First everyone thinks it’s a heart attack or stroke but then it’s discovered that he was poisoned. Who would do this and why? Finding that out falls to Winston Windflower and his side-kick Eddie Tizzard.  Along the way they discover there are many more secrets hidden in this small community and powerful people who want to keep it that way.

Amazon Kindle:

Barnes and Noble Nook:



The Body on the T (Book 2 in the Sgt. Windflower Mystery Series)


Sgt. Winston Windflower is enjoying an idyllic life in the small town of Grand Bank, Newfoundland when a mysterious and very dead body washes up on a nearby beach. Follow along with Windflower and his team as he tries to solve this mystery and uncovers a whole lot more lurking under the fog on the southeast coast off Atlantic Canada. Windflower is the ultimate outsider, an RCMP officer and a Cree from northern Alberta, yet he feels right at home with the rich culture, food and history of this part of the world. But his world is shaken by a series of events that threaten his new-found happiness. And it all starts with the discovery of The Body on the T.

The Body on the T




 Beneath the Surface (Book 3 in the Sgt. Windflower Mystery Series)


Sgt. Windflower is back!!! This time he faces down an international crime syndicate. Murder, mayhem and the Russian Mafia. Windflower is joined again by his trusted ally Eddie Tizzard, his rock-steady girl, Sheila, and a cast of supporters from the new Mayor to an old Crown Attorney. Together they fight the bad guys, at home and abroad. Windflower has to take on modern challenges like sexual harassment while re-discovering his roots and inner strength.


Beneath the Surface






Barnes and Noble:


A Twist of Fortune (Book 4 in the Sgt. Windflower Mystery Series)


It’s stormy weather for Sgt. Winston Windflower. This time there’s a blizzard of snow and an avalanche of prescription drug abuse that are threatening the community. And storm clouds are hovering over his long-term relationship. Follow Sgt. Windflower as he experiences both the joy and the sometimes sadness of life in a small town. Plus there’s always another great meal to savour and enjoy. Good food, great friends and a few more dead bodies.


A Twist of Fortune


Chapters Indigo


United States



United Kingdom

Amazon UK



A Long Ways from Home


Coming soon…

Pre-Order Here:




Twitter @mike54martin


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s